is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Reason To Kill - Holographic Memories
Reason To Kill started out in early 2005 as metalcore band influenced by bands such as Killswitch Engage, Machine Head, Soilwork and E-Town Concrete. Some releases and a lot of positive feedback later, it delivered the band a Brazilian tour and recently some support dates for France’s Dagoba.

I’d like you to take into consideration that this band has not been signed by a label yet if you check out their songs on their MySpace. ‘Cause you probably will like it if you’re a Roadrunner Records loving person. I think this band would do just fine on such a label, between the greater names of Killswitch Engage and their labelmates.

The music has a real nice modern feel to it. These young dudes don’t shy away from melody, yet their music has a nice raw edge and a perfect groove to it as well. Especially the rhythm section makes for an interesting ride on this EP. Also vocalist Maikel Pijpers did a great job on this release. He’s got quite a voice there man! Capable of some great screaming, grunting and even some melodic vocals. The latter being the weakest part on this effort but certainly not bad.

One thing’s for sure, this ain’t your standard metalcore band. It’s modern day metal(core) with balls, interesting drumming, nice riffs and a great singer. I can tell you that! If you’re into the more modern metal(core) bands I suggest you to give Reason To Kill a try.
Reason To Kill - Holographic Memories
75/1001Details Independent
Released on Saturday Oct 11th, 2008
Modern Metal

Writer @Boek on Monday Nov 17th, 2008

Tags: #Reason To Kill
Tracklisting 01. Constrain The Lie
02. Lost The Fallen
03. The Becoming
04. I Don’t Care
05. Holographic Memories
Line up Geert Linders – Bass
Hans Wijnen – Guitar
Koen Bezemer – Drums
Maikel Pijpers – Vocals