is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Maroon - Order
The first time I got in contact with Maroon was on the Groezrock festival in Belgium. Back then they were playing at one of the smaller stages where they gave a devastating show that blew me away. After that I followed the band for a while but for no particular reason they'd left my sight. Maroon is, together with Heaven Shall Burn, one of the main leaders of the German metalcore scene. A scene that is flooded with bands that are all sounding rather the same. This made me very curious whether Maroon is able to hold their position.
After the intro ‘Morin Heights’, it’s on with the first song of the album called ‘Erode’. From the start it’s obvious that Maroon isn’t taking any step back. With furious guitar riffs and the vocalist that screams, grunts and growls they suck you right into the first couple of songs. Before you even know it your halfway the album, and you’ll gasp for air. Intense is the keyword of this album.
On their previous album The Cold Heart Of The Sun the sound shifted a bit more to the metal style, something that continues on this new album. Don’t worry, you don’t have to expect a total different sound. There are still a great deal of killer riffs and brutal breakdowns. But there’s more to come. With several great solos, well balanced songs and a great production this is one of the better German metalcore acts nowadays. The fans can buy this blindfolded.
Maroon - Order
90/1001Details Century Media
Released on Friday May 9th, 2031

Writer @Niamen on Monday Jun 1st, 2009

Tags: #Maroon
Tracklisting 01. Morin Heights
02. Erode
03. Stay Brutal
04. A New Order
05. Bleak
06. The Ship Is Sinking
07. Call Of Telah
08. Leave You Scared & Broken
09. Children Of The Next Level
10. Bombs Over Ignorance
11. Wolves At The End Of The Street
12. Schatten
Line up Andre Moraweck - Vocals
Sebastian Grund - Guitar
Sebastian Rieche - Guitar
Tom-Eric Moraweck - Bass
Nick Wachsmuth - Drums
Related Content
Ieperfest 2014 - The review
Ieperfest 2014 - The review