is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Depressed Mode - ..For Death..
About two years ago I reviewed the debut full length of Finnish doomers Depressed Mode, a band that started as a solo project but evolved into a full blown band. Their symphonic doom/death music already managed to impress me back then, so let’s see what their new record ..For Death.. holds for us.
The formula this band uses has remained unchanged. Synth-based songs accompanied by depressing funeral doom metal with the occasional up-tempo part are abundant on this record. Topping the music are two voices, one clean female and one male, who does both clean parts as well as brutal parts. Still the basis for most of the music is obviously derived from classical piano music, which is plain to hear in every song. Therefore the atmosphere on this record is very enchanting and relaxing, yet still depressing as funeral doom metal should be. And it also gives the band a bit of a face of its own, something that is hard to achieve in this scene.
The song structures and recording quality are both of a high quality, so if you like the style these guys play, don’t hesitate to check out ..For Death.. You will not be disappointed, au contraire, you most likely will also want to check out their previous record Ghosts Of Devotion.
Depressed Mode - ..For Death..
79/1001Details Firebox Records
Released on Wednesday Feb 4th, 2009
Symphonic Funeral Doom Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Friday Oct 16th, 2009

Tags: #Depressed Mode
Tracklisting 01. Death Multiplies 04:32
02. She's Frozen 05:45
03. Loving a Shadow 06:58
04. The Scent 06:26
05. Prologue to the Thousand Skies 02:03
06. Tunnel of Pain 04:40
07. A Glimpse of Tomorrow 04:51
08. A Sigh... 03:21
09. ...For Death 07:16
Line up Ossy Salonen - Vocals, Synth
Natalie Koskinen - Vocals
Tomppa Turpeinen - Guitar
Henri Hakala - Bass
Teemu Heinola - Guitars
Iiro Aittokoski - Drums