is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Disarmonia Mundi - The Isolation Game
Never heard of Disarmonia Mundi before? Well, I’ll be... Then you’re not a fan of Soilwork either, I suppose? No? Well, that would explain a lot.

For the heathens among us, Disarmonia Mundi is an Italian melodic death metal band that features Björn Strid (Soilwork) on vocals, as well as the other members of the band. The reference to Soilwork wasn’t just because of Strid’s appearance in the band, but also because the music – in all fairness – isn’t much different, either. Maybe it’s just mental image imprinted in my head, but Strid’s presence almost forces me to think of Soilwork with each and every song that is featured on the album. Not that this is a bad thing; on the contrary.

The Italians know how to capture the essence of the Scandinavian melodic death metal style very well and the melodies are proof of that. It’s not just the guitar riffs, but also the multi-layered vocals that make for the trademark sound. Speaking of which, there are a lot of clean vocals on this disc. It does remind a bit of Killswitch Engage too in that aspect.

Disarmonia Mundi doesn’t bring anything new to the table, but who cares? Aggressive and then melodic at times, The Isolation Game is a perfectly decent album for every fan of Scandinavian melodic death metal from Italian soil. Forget about the weird syntax of the former sentence and just go and buy this album.
Disarmonia Mundi - The Isolation Game
70/1001Details Coroner Records
Released on Wednesday Dec 9th, 2009
Melodic Death Metal

Writer @Bastian Blackrain on Tuesday Jan 26th, 2010

Tags: #Disarmonia Mundi
Tracklisting 01. Cypher Drone
02. Structural Wound
03. Perdition Haze
04. Building An Empire Of Dust
05. Stepchild Of Laceration
06. The Isolation Game
07. Blacklight Rush
08. Glimmer
09. Ties That Bind
10. Losing Ground
11. Same Old Nails For A New Messiah
12. Digging The Grave Of Silence
Line up Ettore Rigotti - guitars, drums, vocals, bass, keys
Björn Strid - vocals, cleans
Claudio Ravinale - vocals, lyrics