is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

F.U.B.A.R. - Justification Of Criminal Behaviour
After getting my hands on this new album by F.U.B.A.R. my total reality crumbled to pieces and I started to evaporate from existence, man what an intense piece of producing. F.U.B.A.R. started out under the name I: Scream Protest and started to make protest songs. After a while the name was changed into F.U.B.A.R. (Fucked Up Beyond All Recognition for the sparse soul that may not know) Now they’re signed to Bones Brigade and produced a full-length called Justification Of Criminal Behaviour.
The album starts out maniacally with Unwanted Agent and continues to grind, crust, punk and terrorize all the 25 fucking minutes. Damn, I really get agitated by this music and my adrenaline starts to pump up, “Perhaps I should find someone to bash up” I thought, but then realising I was only listening it at home. Nonetheless, the songs have an average length of 1 minute and after 8 or 9 songs I lost track. 

But then I heard a song that I recognized from a live performance, which was The National Fear Campaign 2004. Two tracks later I encounter the title track, which is the second-longest track on the record with 1.59. The song started out with a bass intro, and somewhere I recognized this song also. Finally, a small pacing down is done and the sleazy bass sound and the rock n’ roll/punk riff make it one of the nicest tracks on the record. 

After that it’s pure aggression all over because Twitching boils from anger! Tourist In Disguise also starts somewhat more calm, but not for long because after several seconds hell breaks lose again. People not knowing this band and not really acquainted with the style would probably find this album one big heap of dung, but not me! Goddamn, after the 25 minute ride on hyperspeedriffs I shook my head and realised I was sitting at home and not somewhere in Limburg, watching one of the numerous F.U.B.A.R. shows. The final urge that made me realise this was the last track Fucked Up Beyond 7c, which sounded like tekno, with weird vocals and loops. Quite interesting!
Of course the album doesn’t bring over the intensity of a live show, but if you play this album very loud, you’ll come quite close to it! I think it was worth the waiting and with quite a clear sound it's also nice to listen to more than once. Nice work by F.U.B.A.R. and only for the ones with the heart on the right place for music.
F.U.B.A.R. - Justification Of Criminal Behaviour
85/1001Details Bones Brigade
Released on Sunday Mar 13th, 2005

Writer @Mat-Core on Wednesday Oct 5th, 2005

Tags: #F.U.B.A.R.
Tracklisting 1: Unwanted Agent
2: Backward Progression
3: Dogmatized
4: Chocking?
5: Behaviour
6: Empty
7: Disappear
8: Lack Of Life
9: Normen En Waardeloos
10: Stuck And Rusted
11: The National Fear Campaign 2004
12: At The Frontlines Of Obliteration
13: Justification Of Criminal Behaviour
14: Twitching
15: Sentenced
16: Tourist In Disguise
17: Unarmed
18: Beaten
19: Hate Filled Screens
20: Bandaged
21: Buy This
22: Fucked Up Beyond 7C
Line up **Information from** Mat-Core

Vocals - Luc Favie
Guitars/Vocals - Bas van Geffen
Guitars/Vocals - Mark Verkuijlen
Drums - Paul Niessen