is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Ringworm - Justice Replaced By Revenge
Holy Shit! These dudes are angry. Ringworm's 'Justice Replaced By Revenge' is thirteen bursts of non-stop agression. Where most Hardcore records fail to interest the majority of metal fans, Ringworm might be a nice exception. With their obvious love for noise, rampant drumkit abuse and sick shouted vocals it is worth a listen, even for non-hardcore dudes.

There is not much to be said about a record such as this, except for the occasional solo, interesting studio mix (with loads of room for the bass) and as said before, tons of noise.
This is however a hardcore record, and one must remind the lament that hardcore is in majority not about originality in songwriting. If you can't stand a full record of almost homogenous songs (with the occasional exeption), you've been warned. But judging on their ability to give one a serious headache, one must pay it's respect..
Since I am not the hardcore editor for metalrage, I will not discuss or judge the lyrical content. That would leave this page filled with endless discussions that avoid the point that Ringworm has recorded a fine piece of noisy agression.

'Justice Replaced By Revenge' is this weeks "pissed off record", play it loud!
Ringworm - Justice Replaced By Revenge
70/1001Details Victory Records
Released on Tuesday Nov 8th, 2005

Writer @Lex on Tuesday Nov 8th, 2005

Tags: #Ringworm
Tracklisting 1. Justice Replaced By Revenge (2:08)
2. No One Dies Alone (2:20)
3. Seeing Through These Eyes (1:54)
4. House Of Hell (2:26)
5. Day Of Truth (3:08)
6. Whiskey Drunk (1:20)
7. God Eat God (2:26)
8. Ghosts Of The Past (2:26)
9. Thrive (2:29)
10. Devil's Kiss (1:33)
11. Death Is Not An Option (2:00)
12. No More Heroes (1:28)
13. Life After The End Of The World (2:08)
Line up Human Furnace - Vocals
Frank 3-Gun Novinec - Guitar
Aarron Ramirez - Bass
Matt Sorg - Guitar
Chris Dora - Drums
Related Content
Ieperfest 2014 - The review
Ieperfest 2014 - The review