is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Intronaut: new album artwork, track listing revealed
Post-metal prog phenomenon Intronaut will release its fourth full-length album, "Habitutal Levitations", on March 19 in North America. The Cd artwork and layout was created by David D'Andrea, who has worked with the band on previous releases.

"Habitual Levitations (Instilling Words With Tones)" track listing:

01. Killing Birds With Stones
02. The Welding
03. Steps
04. Sore Sight For Eyes
05. Milk Leg
06. Harmonomicon
07. Eventual
08. Blood From A Stone
09. The Way Down

"Milk Leg", the first song to be revealed from the new album, has caused a stir amongst Intronaut fans, with declaring, "The track is everything that rules about a 'naut song" and stating, "If you don't love it, you should probably go bang your head against a wall for an hour, as you appear to have gone stupid."

Intronaut just released a track video for "Milk Leg" which can be seen and heard below. As of today, the song available for purchase on all digital outlets. In addition, the track will be released as a single-sided, etched seven-inch vinyl.

Drums for "Habitual Levitations" were recorded by producer John Haddad (Exhumed, Phobia) and Derek Donley (Bereft) handled recording for all other elements on the record.

Leading up to the release of "Habitual Levitations", Intronaut will be on the road with Meshuggah and Animals As Leaders, following a small run of headlining dates.

Intronaut's last studio album, "Valley Of Smoke", was met with vast critical acclaim and the band toured extensively in support of the album. In addition to landing a slot as direct support for Tool, Intronaut toured with Animals As Leaders, Cynic, The Ocean, Helmet and more.


Details Posted on Wednesday Feb 6th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #intronaut,
Related Content
Roadburn 2013 - Thursday
Roadburn 2013 - Thursday