is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Mygrain: 'Planetary Breathing' pushed back to September
The release date of "Planetary Breathing", the fourth album from Finnish melodic death metallers Mygrain, has been pushed back to September 27 (via Spinefarm Records) from the previously announced April 26. No reason was given for the delay.

A six-minute teaser for "Planetary Breathing" is available below.

Finnish melodic death metallers Mygrain will release their fourth album, "Planetary Breathing", on April 26. The Cd was recorded during August and September at Sound Supreme studio with Janne Saksa, who previously worked with the band on their first two albums. The mixing and mastering was again handled by Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath, Nightingale) at Unisound studios in Örebro, Sweden.

Commented Mygrain: "The debut album, 'Orbit Dance', was released in 2006. The second album, 'Signs Of Existence', came out two years later and the third one, 'MyGrain', in 2011. The last-mentioned felt like a launch to something new and it was like a new beginning for the band.

"'Planetary Breathing' can be characterized through familiar Mygrain elements: the catchy choruses, melodies and keyboard lines are still there, whereas the winding and striking guitar riffs being a solid base of the Mygrain sound.

"We are so excited of the result we achieved with this album! Together with Janne and Dan, we managed to capture the most rich and balanced Mygrain sound so far.

"Those of you who have witnessed us live must know that we love touring — performing for you guys. To us, that is the very essence of all of this. Thus, we are really looking forward to the gigs that are following the release of the new album."

"Planetary Breathing" track listing:

01. Incantation
02. Waking Up The Damned
03. Ambivalentine
04. Black Light Supernova
05. Dreamscape
06. Rats in The Cradle
07. The Ghost in Me
08. Mechanimal Instinct
09. The Final Skyline
10. Planetary Breathing

Mygrain's third, self-titled album entered the official chart in the group's home country at position No. 23. Released in January 2011 via Spinefarm Records, the Cd was recorded atSeawolf Studios in Helsinki with producer Janne Joutsenniemi (Suburban Tribe, Stone) and was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö.

Mygrain's second album, "Signs of Existence", entered the Finnish national chart at position No. 32. The Cd was released in February 2008 via Spinefarm Records.


Details Posted on Tuesday Feb 19th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #mygrain,