is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Dew-Scented to release 'Insurgent' in May
German thrashers Dew-Scented will release "Insurgent" in North America on May 28 via Prosthetic Records. The 19-track effort will contain over an hour's worth of music, including three new songs mixed alongside live tracks and covers celebrating more than 20 years of restless, deadly thrash metal.

Dew-Scented will support Testament on a number of European shows starting on March 16 in Reggiolo, Italy. Also appearing on the bill is Bleed From Within.

Dew-Scented's latest album, "Icarus", was released on July 31, 2012 in North America via Prosthetic Records (one day earlier internationally through Metal Blade Records). The Cd featured guest appearances by Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath), Rob Urbinati (Sacrifice) and Dennis Schneider (Retaliation, Final Breath).

Dew-Scented vocalist Leif Jensen previously described the "Icarus" main theme as "a modern-times, very apocalyptic adaption of elements of the Icarus myth, using a lot of its symbolism while interlinking with several other personal or observant subjects in true Dew-Scented fashion." While the album — recorded at Soundlodge Studio and produced by Jörg Uken (Nightfall, Suicidal Angels, God Dethroned) — is not quite a concept album per se, Jensen said "Icarus" "has a pretty coherent lyrical flow, and that helps to enhance and also to intentionally enlarge the atmosphere and vibe created by the music." The "Icarus" cover artwork was once created by Björn Goosses of Killustrations.

Dew-Scented's current lineup is as follows (pictured from left to right in photo below):

Rory Hansen - Guitar
Marvin Vriesde - Guitar
Leif Jensen - Vocals
Joost van der Graaf - Bass
Koen Herfst - Drums

Photo by Ester Segarra