is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Disturbed frontman's Device: Epk available
An Epk (Electronic Press Kit) for Device, the industrial-style project featuring Disturbed frontman David Draiman and former Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo, can be seen below.

Device's self-titled debut album is due out April 9 and features guest appearances from Avenged Sevenfold singer M. Shadows, System Of A Down vocalist Serj Tankian, Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello, Halestorm singer Lzzy Hale, Black Sabbath bassist Geezer Butler and ex-Deep Purple bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes.

The "Vilify" single and video were officially released on February 19. Draiman told The Pulse Of Radio where the track is coming from musically and lyrically: "It is a very fierce introductory track for this record. It has a very strong fusion of that electronic element in there. Still very heavy, still very rhythmic. Very anthemic, very intensely melodic. It's a song that lyrically is talking about everyone out there who likes to make me out to be such a bad guy, this monster of epic proportions, which I'm really not."

The "Vilify" clip was directed by P.R. Brown, who has previously collaborated with such artists as My Chemical Romance, John Mayer, Alicia Keys, Carrie Underwood, Prince, Audioslave, MÖTley CrÜE and Sixx: A.M.

Draiman launched Device last year after Disturbed announced in the fall of 2011 that it was going on an extended hiatus.

Lenardo will not be part of the Device live band due to previous commitments, but the touring lineup includes Evanescence drummer Will Hunt and Dope guitarist Virus.

The group will make its debut at several big U.S. rock festivals this April and May, including Welcome To Rockville, Carolina Rebellion and Rock On The Range.

"Device" track listing:

01. You Think You Know
02. Penance
03. Vilify
04. Close My Eyes Forever (Ozzy Osbourne & Lita Ford cover) (feat. Lzzy Hale)
05. Out Of Line (feat. Serj Tankian, Geezer Butler)
06. Hunted
07. Opinion (feat. Tom Morello)
08. War Of Lies
09. Haze (feat. M. Shadows)
10. Through It All (feat. Glenn Hughes)

"Inside Device":


"Vilify" video: