is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Whitesnake guitarist's Burning Rain: 'Epic Obsession' EPK available
Frontiers Records will release Burning Rain's new album, "Epic Obsession", on May 21 in North America.

An Epk (Electronic Press Kit) for the Cd can be seen below.

Burning Rain was founded by current Whitesnake axeman Doug Aldrich together with singer Keith St. John (ex-Montrose). The lineup for the new album is rounded out by Sean McNabb (Quiet Riot, Dokken, House Of Lords) on bass and Matt Starr (Ace Frehley) on drums.

"Epic Obsession" comes after a long hiatus from the release of the band's second album, "Pleasure To Burn", in 2000.

Of "Epic Obsession", Aldrich commented, "I think we have a good batch of songs that will stand up. It's a melodic blues rock approach to the sound. It's really the only thing I have done outside of Whitesnake in the last ten years."

"Epic Obsession" track listing:

01. Sweet Little Baby Thing
02. The Cure
03. Till You Die
04. Heaven Gets Me By
05. Pray Out Loud
06. Our Time Is Gonna Come
07. Too Hard To Break
08. My Lust Your Fate
09. Made For Your Heart
10. Ride The Monkey
11. Out In The Cold Again
12. When Can I Believe In Love
13. Kashmir *
14. Heaven Gets Me By (acoustic version) *

* Bonus tracks

The "My Lust Your Fate" video can be seen below. The clip was filmed last month with director Devin DeHaven of Fortress Entertainment (Papa Roach, Whitesnake, Method Man, Talib Kweli).

Check out photos from the video shoot at this location.

Frontiers Records will also reissue the long-out-of-print first two albums from Burning Rain, the self-titled debut (released in 1999) and the aforementioned "Pleasure To Burn". Both LPs will be repackaged and remastered and will contain two added bonus tracks to each respective album.

Burning Rain's previous efforts received great acclaim in Japan and the U.K. prior to Aldrich being tapped as guitarist for Whitesnake in 2002, with declaring, "Great quality songwriting...fantastic production that rivals any others out there. For fans of classic blues influenced hard rock there will be few albums to rival this record..."