is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Whitesnake: 'Made In Britain/The World Record' live album details revealed
Whitesnake's new two-Cd live album, "Made In Britain/The World Record", will be released in Japan on June 19 via Ward Records. Disc 1, "Made In Britain", includes the best takes of the shows in Britain in June 2011 and Disc 2, "The World Record", contains the rare tracks from the shows in Europe and America on the "Forevermore" tour.

Asked about the decision to release two separate live albums — "Made In Japan" and "Made In Britain" — several months apart, Whitesnake frontman David Coverdale told Sweden's Metalshrine: "We didn't plan the Japanese project. You know, the Japanese tour was booked and we were invited to headline at Loud Park and I hadn't headlined a Japanese music festival since 1984, so that was a very exciting premise for me. They made a very generous offer and then asked if they could film three songs for a Tv special. We said Ok and my co-producers, Doug Aldrich and Michael McIntyre, and I, mixed the three songs and obviously watching the video and going crazy. It looked fantastic and we had them send over the rest of the footage and thought, 'This could be a fabulous follow-up to 'Still Of The Night'.' And where we are now, featuring new songs for the first time. The record company we work with, Frontiers, they were absolutely positive in their response, so we added that to the mix.

"What we're doing with the 'Made In Britain' Cd, is giving it a different sonic identity. The Cd from 'Made In Japan' is a soundtrack and the bonus stuff features behind-the-scenes, soundcheck stuff we recorded in different Japanese venues. Having fun with some our songs, like trying an unplugged version of 'Good To Be Bad' and 'Tell Me How' from the 'Forevermore' album. Stuff that people normally don't get to hear. For the second Cd, it's 'Whitesnake the world record.' We're taking songs from all over different cities, like Oslo and there might be a Sweden Rock. I'm not sure if we legally can do that. Stuff from Sao Paulo, Buenos Aires, Rio. It's two entirely different projects, and for the end of the year, we're hoping to achieve a limited-edition box set for Christmas, called 'Forevermore - The Complete Collection', which will have everything 'Forevermore'-related plus outtakes, alternate mixes, acoustic versions of songs, behind-the-scenes footage. Really cool stuff.

"Made In Britain/The World Record" track listing:

Disc 1 - "Made In Britain"

01. Best Years
02. Give Me All Your Love Tonight
03. Love Ain't No Stranger
04. Is This Love
05. Steal Your Heart Away
06. Forevermore
07. Love Will Set You Free
08. My Evil Ways
09. Fare Thee Well
10. Heart Of The City
11. Fool For Your Loving
12. Here I Go Again
13. Still Of The Night

Disc 2 - "The World Record"

01. Bad Boys
02. Slide It In
03. Lay Down Your Love
04. Pistols At Dawn
05. Snake Dance
06. Can You Hear The Wind Blow
07. Fare Thee Well
08. One Of These Days
09. The Badger
10. The Deeper The Love
11. Soldier Of Fortune
12. Burn / Stormbringer
13. Ain't Gonna Cry No More (Acoustic) *

* Bonus track for Japan