is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Katatonia frontman joins forces with The Pineapple Thief's Bruce Soord in Wisdom Of Crowds
Wisdom Of Crowds, the new project featuring Bruce Soord from The Pineapple Thief with Jonas Renkse from Katatonia, will release its debut album on June 3 via Kscope.

The music for the Cd was originally written with Renkse's voice in mind, and Soord sought out the acclaimed Katatonia singer to complete the compositions and release the music to the masses. Despite the rigorous schedules of The Pineapple Thief and Katatonia, the two musicians were eventually able to connect.

Both artists are currently enjoying unparalleled success with their main bands.

The Pineapple Thief have just completed a successful European tour following the release of their latest album, "All The Wars", in September. Rock Sound described "All The Wars" as "an album of Muse-like, slow burning guitar anthems" while Classic Rock stated it was "the sound of a band reaching the height of their powers" and Prog argued it was an "elegant, sophisticated work... moody and meaningful, introspective and universal."

Katatonia's new album, "Dead End Kings", was released on the Peaceville label in August and reinforced their position as "one of the most consistently fascinating bands in modern heavy music." (Metal Hammer, 9/10). The Cd featured heavily in the year-end polls of magazines around the world and was also nominated for a Grammis award in the band's homeland of Sweden.

"Wisdom Of Crowds" track listing:

01. Pleasure
02. Wisdom Of Crowds
03. Radio Star
04. Frozen North
05. The Light
06. Stacked Naked Pretend
07. Centre Of Gravity
08. Flows Through You