is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Rob Zombie: snippet of new song 'Lucifer Rising' available for streaming
A two-minute snippet of the song "Lucifer Rising" from Rob Zombie can be streamed using the audio player below. The track comes off his eagerly awaited new album, "Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor", which will be released on April 23 on Zodiac Swan/T-Boy/Ume. The Cd was produced by Bob Marlette, who has previously worked with everyone from Black Sabbath and Alice Cooper to Wilson Phillips and Lynyrd Skynyrd.

"Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor" track listing:

01. Teenage Nosferatu Pussy
02. Dead City Radio And The New Gods Of Supertown
03. Revelation Revolution
04. Theme For The Rat Vendor
05. Gong Gang Gong De Do Gong De Laga Raga
06. Rock And Roll (In A Black Hole)
07. Behold! The Pretty Filthy Creatures
08. White Trash Freaks
09. We're An American Band (Grand Funk Railroad cover)
10. Lucifer Rising
11. The Girl Who Loved The Monsters
12. Trade In Your Guns For A Coffin

Zombie has told Artist Direct in a new interview that "Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor" could one day make it to the big screen as a Zombie-directed film. The rocker and filmmaker explained, "I think it could. I made it with that in mind. At least in my mind — no one else knows this — I wanted to have a storyline that runs through the record so if someday I wanted to make it into a movie musical like The Who's 'Tommy' or 'Quadrophenia', there was a structure to follow. I'm not really talking about what it is because I think it's sort of relevant at this point."

Even if he does make a movie out of the album, it won't be for a while: Zombie's next planned film is "Broad Street Bullies", about the notorious Philadelphia Flyers hockey team of the 1970s. Zombie told The Pulse Of Radio how the film came to him. "Someone came to me who had the rights to the story," he said. "He had gotten the rights from the Flyers and he was a fan of my films. And he saw 'Devil's Rejects', I think it was, and he was like, he said just the feel of the movie and the look of the movie felt so authentically '70s that he thought that — he didn't even know I liked hockey or had any affinity for it, he just took a chance. So it was just a perfect match."

Zombie has finished the script for "Broad Street Bullies" but does not know when production will begin due to his touring commitments.

His latest completed movie, "The Lords Of Salem", is out in limited release.

Zombie and Five Finger Death Punch will headline the 2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, which kicks off on June 29 in San Bernardino, California.

"Lucifer Rising" sample (audio):


"Dead City Radio And The New Gods Of Supertown" video: