is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Hirax: new album title, release date revealed
California thrash metal veterans Hirax entered a North Hollywood studio on April 26 with producer Bill Metoyer (Armored Saint, Fates Warning, W.A.S.P., Slayer) to begin recording their new full-length album, "Immortal Legacy", for a fall release via Spv/Steamhammer.

Commented Hirax singer Katon W. De Pena says: "This is our most epic-sounding record to date, sonically powerful and over the top. 14 new raging thrash metal songs that will make you bang your head!!!"

"Immortal Legacy" will be released in Germany on September 20, in the rest of Europe on September 23 and in the U.S./Canada on September 24 as Cd, gatefold colored Lp and download. The album art will be created by Philip Lawvere.

Hirax last year released a new single, "La Boca De La Bestia (The Mouth Of The Beast)", through iTunes. A very special limited-edition 12-inch vinyl version of the single with bonus tracks was also made available on Black Devil Records.

"La Boca De La Bestia (The Mouth Of The Beast)" will be included on Hirax's asforthcoming Cd. The song was recorded, produced and mastered by Bill Metoyer at Skull Seven Productions.

A promotional video that includes the song and a comprehensive photo slideshow can be seen below.

"La Boca De La Bestia (The Mouth Of The Beast)" track listing:

Part I: The Conquest - Guitar Intro
Part Ii: Thunder Roar
Part Iii: La Boca De La Bestia (The Mouth Of The Beast)

Hirax is:

Katon W. De Pena (vocals)
Lance Harrison (lead guitar)
Steve Harrison (bass guitar)
Jorge Iacobellis (drums)
Mike Guerrero (lead guitar)