is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Artillery signs with Metal Blade Records
Danish thrash metal veterans Artillery have inked a deal with Metal Blade Records. The band's new album has already been recorded and in the process of being mixed and mastered. The Cd was tracked at Medley Studios in Copenhagen with producer Søren Andersen and will include such songs as "Anno Requirem", "Dies Irae", "Define Your Sins" and "Wardrum Heartbeat". A late 2013 release is expected.

Comments Artillery on the signing: "Artillery is very proud to have signed with legendary Metal Blade Records!

"Metal Blade is the company who released Metallica's first song, Slayer's and Trouble's debut records and who in their lineup have our fellow Danes Mercyful Fate/King Diamond signed. With their over 30 years of experience in the business, this is a big step forward for Artillery.

"We can't wait to have our new album released on Metal Blade, and we are looking forward to promote it with our first American tour ever. We also want to thank Metal Mind and Agnieszka for the last 5 years!"

Singer Søren Adamsen left Artillery last year for personal reasons and was replaced by Michael Bastholm Dahl.

Artillery 2013 is:

Michael Bastholm Dahl - Vocals
Michael Stützer - Guitar
Morten Stützer - Guitar
Peter Thorslund - Bass
Josua Madsen - Drums

Fan-filmed video footage of Artillery's May 19 performance in Prague, Czech Republic can be seen below.