is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Slipknot drummer's Scar The Martyr: snippet of 'my retribution' song available for streaming
an audio snippet of the song "my retribution" from Scar The Martyr, the new band led by Slipknot drummer joey jordison, can be streamed at

the self-titled debut album from Scar The Martyr will be released on october 1 via roadrunner records.

recorded at sound farm studios in des moines, iowa, Scar The Martyr's Cd was helmed by rhys fulber, whose production and mixing credits include Fear Factory, Rob Zombie, Mindless Self Indulgence, Front Line Assembly and more. the album was written by joey and lead vocalist henry derek bonner (Blood Promise), and joining them in the studio were keyboardist chris vrenna (Nine Inch Nails), as well as simon and norris, who collectively handled all lead guitars on the album.

"scar the martyr" track listing:

01. intro
02. blood host
03. my retribution
04. soul disintegration
05. cruel ocean
06. dark ages
07. sign of the omeneye
08. anatomy of erinyes
09. prayer for prey
10. white nights in A day room
11. effigy unborn
12. never forgive never forget
13. mind’s eye
14. last night on earth

bonus tracks:

01. flatline & fracture
02. digging for truth
03. coat of arms
04. complications

Scar The Martyr filmed a music video to accompany the Cd's lead single, "blood host", which can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

Scar The Martyr is currently on the road as the support act for Danzig on a north american tour which also includes performances by former Misfits guitarist doyle wolfgang von frankenstein and Huntress. the trek kicked off august 9 at sound academy in toronto, ontario, canada and will wrap up on august 31 at tempe, arizona's marquee theatre.

in addition to jordison, Scar The Martyr's lineup for the tour features singer henry derek bonner (Blood Promise), guitarists jed simon (Strapping Young Lad) and kris norris (Darkest Hour), keyboardist joey blush and bassist kyle konkiel (In This Moment).

"with this project, I focused my efforts on writing for the better of the song," says jordison. "I wasn't worried about flash or persona... it's all about writing a good solid song. I'm writing music that people can grasp and hold on to...something that resonates. if you don't have that, then you have nothing."

"I'd been working on new Slipknot material since the end of the 'all hope is gone' tour cycle, but I ended up with so much stuff I had to take a step back and stop working on it," he explained to metal hammer magazine. "the time wasn't right. but I came up with a bunch of material that was really killer and heavy and started taking some of it in a different direction. I started focusing on a lot of the post-punk and industrial stuff that I've always loved and started putting super heavy and brutal guitars over the top of it. that's how it started. it's taken me a couple of years to get to this point, but I can honestly say this is the most satisfied I've ever been in the studio. I can't wait for everyone to hear this shit."

for a complete list of dates, visit