is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Fear My Thoughts - The Great Collapse
Before I start telling you about this record, know that I�m not a big fan of Metalcore. I can listen to it, but you won�t find it in my album collection. When I first listened to Fear My Thoughts I had belly cramps, I didn�t know what to write about this! After listening to it a second time, the cramping in my stomach seized. The third time I even appreciated the music as it was quite well set together. Fear My Thoughts can be compared with bands like As I Lay Dying and other LifeForce bands. The music is based on brutal, fast and destroying sessions, which are held together by smooth pieces and they�ve also left some space for intro�s that actually add something to the music. The vocals were a bit annoying at first, especially in the beginning of The Great Collapse, but I did like the outbursts. After 3 or 4 songs the vocals weren�t irritating anymore and were nicely supported by the music. I think it�s hard to form a fitting conclusion about the album. This isn�t my style, although I did like most of the songs. I would not run to the record store to buy this album, but I can imagine there are enough people out there who want to get their hands on it as soon as possible. There is certainly a swing in the album, but I�m just not into it. Track list: 1: Velvet (intro) 2: The Great Collapse 3: Rituals 4: Sirens Singing 5: Hollow Inside 6: The Architect 7: Challenge 8: Mission Immortality 9: Norm A.D. 10: Reign Line Up: Vocals � Mathias Ocki Guitars/Vocals � Patrick Hagmann Guitars � Markus Ruf Bass � Bartosz Wojciechowski Drums/Vocals � Alexander Kovats
Fear My Thoughts - The Great Collapse
74/1001Details LifeForce Records
Released on Tuesday Nov 30th, -0001

Writer @Mat-Core on Thursday May 20th, 2004

Tags: #Fear My Thoughts
Line up