is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Airbourne - Runnin' Wild

Australian hardrock, well-written, well-played, well-produced and above all: loud. No, I’m not talking about a new AC/DC record, but about Runnin’ Wild, the debut full-length of Melbourne’s Airbourne. A young and promising band with four youngsters who just want to rock (hard!).

A while ago, Buzzin Hornet introduced me to Airbourne during a Metalrage meeting. The Aussie pub rock that I heard immediately reminded me of AC/DC and that’s definitely not meant in a negative way. Sure the music isn’t original, but why does everything has to be original all the time? When you can play hardrock like Airbourne can, it doesn’t matter what you play as long as you keep playing.

When the established order doesn’t counterattack this record quickly, Airbourne will kick them of their thrones for sure. While listening to Runnin’ Wild it is almost impossible to sit still. Songs like ‘Stand Up For Rock ‘N’ Roll’, the title track and ‘What’s Eatin’ You’ are topped with an incredible amount of passion and an immense dose of energy. This is perfect music for rocking out and totally get wasted with a lot of beer, or wine, as stated in ‘Stand Up For Rock ‘N’ Roll’.

Airbourne has managed to create music for young metalheads as well as for their hardrock fathers. It will probably be difficult to exceed this disc, but I’m already looking forward to their next one. Runnin’ Wild definitely tastes like more!

Airbourne - Runnin' Wild
90/1001Details Roadrunner Records
Released on Monday Jun 2nd, 2008

Writer @Gilles on Tuesday Jul 8th, 2008

Tags: #Airbourne
Tracklisting 01. Stand Up For Rock ‘N’ Roll
02. Runnin’ Wild
03. Too Much, Too Young, Too Fast
04. Diamond In The Rough
05. Fat City
06. Blackjack
07. What’s Eatin’ You
08. Girls In Black
09. Cheap Wine Cheaper Women
10. Heartbreaker
11. Hellfire
Line up Joel O’Keeffe – Vocals, Lead Guitar
David Roads – Guitar
Justin Street – Bass
Ryan O’Keeffe – Drums
Related Content
Fortarock XL - Bigger, not better
Fortarock XL - Bigger, not better