is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Bullet - Bite The Bullet
Bullet is a heavy rocking band from Sweden. Not a very original way to start a review, but being unoriginal can be a virtue. Maybe that´s not true, but it could be the motto of this band.
Bullet plays a style of hardrock that is eerily similar to that of AC/DC. Indeed, yet another clone of this legendary band! Even the singer reminds me a lot of Brian Johnson. He's also got that high pitched screaming voice, which makes AC/DC so recognizable. But truth be told, he does a heck of an imitation.
And that´s really the case with the whole album. The musicians are all very capable, but the songs could easily be put on an AC/DC album. They write nice rocksongs, with some strong hooks and addictive melodies. It´s just really too bad that we have heard it all before, because the quality and song-writingskills necessary to write good songs are there.
But maybe the band don´t give a rat’s ass and are content with being an AC/DC clone. That´s fine by me, because I enjoyed the CD and it´s excellent music for in the car. Still, I rather buy the upcoming AC/DC album.
Bullet - Bite The Bullet
73/1001Details Black Lodge Records
Released on Friday Sep 12th, 2008

Writer @Neurotic on Tuesday Oct 7th, 2008

Tags: #Bullet
Tracklisting 1. Pay The Price
2. Roadking
3. Bite The Bullet
4. Dusk Till Dawn
5. Nailed To The Ground
6. City Of Sins
7. Waste My Time
8. Rock N Roll Remedy
9. Rock Us Tonight
10. Wheels Keep On Turning
11. The Rebels Return
Line up Hell Hofer – Vocals
Hampus Klang – Guitars
Erik Almström – Guitars
Adam Hector – Bass
Gustav Hjortsö - Drums