is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

General Surgery - Corpus In Extremis - Analyzing Necrocriticism
In the world of grindcore, these Swedes do not need an introduction. These lords of pathological gore come to bring us the successor to 2006’s debut full length Left Hand Pathology, entitled Corpus In Extremis – Analysing Necrocriticism. Prepare for some gory old school filthgrind!
The first thing one notices when cranking this one through the speakers is that they improved the production compared to the previous record. I believe it is also their first recorded effort with vocalist Erik Sahlström, but in no way does that effect the overall sound of General Surgery. No less than fifteen old school gory grindcore tracks are featured on Corpus In Extremis – Analysing Necrocriticism, all fit for every traditional grindcore and death metal lover with a taste for blood and gore. This Swedish death machine obviously still has what it takes to execute decent grindcore with surgical precision and homicidal antics.
General Surgery prove with Corpus In Extremis – Analysing Necrocriticism that they are still among the top old school grindcore bands nowadays. These doctors of death provide nothing new to the scene, but yet another classic record leaking with entrails, blood and gory grindcore. Time to operate your brains and grind!
General Surgery - Corpus In Extremis - Analyzing Necrocriticism
80/1001Details Listenable Records
Released on Monday Mar 9th, 2009

Writer @DemonDust on Sunday Mar 15th, 2009

Tags: #General Surgery
Tracklisting 01. Necronomics
02. Decedent Scarification Aesthetics
03. Restrained Remains
04. Final Excarnation
05. Necrocriticism
06. Exotoxic Septicity
07. Adnexal Mass (CD) / Excessive Corpus Delicti (LP)
08. Virulent Corpus Dispersement
09. Ichor
10. Idle Teratoma Core
11. Perfunctory Fleshless Precipitate
12. Plexus Necrosis
13. Unwitting Donor/Cadaver Exchange
14. Mortsafe Rupture
15. Deadhouse
Line up Joacim Carlsson: guitars
Andreas Eriksson: bass
Adde Mitroulis: drums, vocals
Erik Sahlstr´┐Żm: lead vocals
Johan Wallin: guitars, vocals