is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2022

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Hurtlocker - Fear in a Handful of Dust
As I got the request for interviewing this band I received a copy of their album. I must say that sounded quite well to me, so why not write a review for it as well!
I think the best way to describe this band is to call it ultra aggressive metalcore. So much hate and anger flows from these guys, I love it. They have not kept to the usual restrictions there are in hard- and metalcore by adding some real fast parts in the form of blastbeats to the music. Something that makes me like this stuff even more.
The recording may often sound a bit messy, but that doesn’t bother me at all. It’s very easy to see through it and hear the potential of this band. Although they are not highly original, their aggression makes up for that. It’s sounds like Slayer meets Hatebreed and both are even more pissed of that usual. Add a hint of Bunt By The Sun to that and you know what you’re dealing with. Even vocally I would make that comparison. If you can’t relate to that stop reading and go listen to your Papa Roach album or something. This truly gives emo something real to cry about.
There is not really much to tell about this disc, except for those things mentioned above. Personally I have but one question; how are they going to deliver this live? If it looks just as pissed off as it sounds, I’m one of their biggest fans already. Mosh!
Hurtlocker - Fear in a Handful of Dust
81/1001Details Napalm Records
Released on Tuesday Jan 10th, 2006

Writer @DemonDust on Friday Feb 17th, 2006

Tags: #Hurtlocker
Tracklisting 1. Symptoms
2. Absoulution
3. Painted Red
4. I Am Everything...Nothing
5. Goddamn Reflection
6. No One. Now What?
7. The End Of An Age
8. I Don\'t Need You
9. Lie To Me
10. Already Inside
Line up Grant Belcher- vocals
Tim Moe - guitars
Dan Manzella - bass
DAn Ditella - drums