is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Former Arch Enemy, Nevermore, Himsa members join forces in Ghost Ship Octavius
Ghost Ship Octavius is a new band featuring guitarists Christopher Amott (Armageddon, ex-Arch Enemy) and Matt Wicklund (God Forbid, ex-Himsa, Warrel Dane) and drummer Van Williams (Ashes Of Ares, Pure Sweet Hell, ex-Nevermore).

After first joining forces in the summer of 2012, the members of Ghost Ship Octavius have combined their diverse-yet-complementary music styles to create a powerful and dynamic sound highlighted by soaring vocals, viturosic guitars and hooky-but-progressive arrangements. Vocals are performed by 17-year-old Adon Fanion, whose style, character and lyrics extend far beyond his years.

Ghost Ship Octavius is seeking a suitable record company to release the band's debut album, for which 13 songs have already been written, including "Released", "Alive", "Successor", "Find The Light" and "Caged Love".

Ghost Ship Octavius is:

* Adon Fanion - Vocals
* Christopher Amott (Armageddon, ex-Arch Enemy) - Guitar
* Matthew Wicklund (God Forbid, ex-Himsa, Warrel Dane) - Guitar
* Sara Abrams - Bass
* Van Williams (Ashes Of Ares, Pure Sweet Hell, ex-Nevermore) - Drums