is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Arch Enemy - The Root Of All Evil
Since Arch Enemy consists of the stable line up with Angela Gossow as front woman, the band has become more popular with every single release. These new fans aren’t that familiar with the pre-Angela albums, so the band came up with some kind of best off album with only songs from their first three records. Back then Black Earth, Stigmata and Burning Bridges were recorded with singer Johan Liiva, drummer Peter Wildoer en bass player Martin Bengtsson.
The result? A powerful record that can be considered as just a brand new album with brand new songs by the younger fans. The songs sound fresh, heavy and most of all they represent Arch Enemy’s current sound in a great way. With an excellent track list, that consists of four Black Earth, three Stigmata and five Burning Bridges songs, they made the perfect album for them to tour with. To have songs like ‘Beast Of Men’, ‘Demonic Science’ and ‘Bridge Of Destiny’ on the set list once again will probably be very pleasing for the older fans and now the younger fans also can became familiar with these songs very easily. I’m not a big fan of “best off” albums, but this one is certainly of extra value.
Arch Enemy - The Root Of All Evil
No ScoreDetails Century Media
Released on Friday Sep 25th, 2009
Death Metal

Writer @Gilles on Friday Nov 13th, 2009

Tags: #Arch Enemy
Tracklisting 01. The Root Of All Evil
02. Beast Of Men
03. The Immortal
04. Diva Satanica
05. Demonic Science
06. Bury Me An Angel
07. Dead Inside
08. Dark Insanity
09. Pilgrim
10. Demoniality
11. Transmigration Macabre
12. Silverwing
13. Bridge Of Destiny
Line up Angela Gossow – Vocals
Michael Amott – Guitar, backing vocals
Christopher Amott – Guitar
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Daniel Erlandsson – Drums
Related Content
Dynamo Metalfest - First and very successful edition!
Dynamo Metalfest - First and very successful edition!
Dynamo Metalfest - Metalrage recommends: Dynamo Metalfest
Dynamo Metalfest - Metalrage recommends: Dynamo Metalfest