is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Demonical: 'Darkness Unbound' artwork and track listing revelead
Swedish death metallers Demonical will release their fourth full-length album, "Darkness Unbound", on September 20 via Cyclone Empire. The Cd, which will be available as a limited first-pressing digipack and Lp, was once again recorded at Necromorbus Studios in Stockholm.

Comments the band: "We are confident that 'Darkness Unbound' will be an important milestone not only for us as a band but also an album that will have a certain impact on the current death metal scene and especially the Swedish old-school wave.

"The artwork and visual concept of the album follows the same somber path as the music, making it a solid entity of perpetual death metal darkness."

"Darkness Unbound" track listing:

01. Darkness Unbound
02. The Order
03. An Endless Celebration
04. Contempt and Conquest
05. King of All
06. The Healing Control
07. Hellfire Empire
08. Words Are Death
09. Deathcrown
10. The Great Praise
11. World Beyond (Kreator cover) *
12. Burned Alive (re-recording) **

* bonus track on the limited digi-Cd and Lp
** bonus track on the limited digi-Cd

Demonical will embark on an extensive European tour in October to support "Darkness Unbound". The crusade will tentatively hit Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, France, Austria, Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, Poland and Czech Republic. Support on the first part of the trek will come from Daemonicus and Austrian black reapers Groteskh, while on part Ii, Demonical will be joined by their Swedish comrades Spasmodic and German melo-masters Hailstone.

Demonical recently parted ways with drummer Fredrik Widigs and guitarist Johan Jansson due to "personal and priority-related matters."

The band last year announced the addition of guitarist Daniel Gustavsson to the group's ranks.

Demonical's third album, "Death Infernal", was released in April 2011 via Cyclone Empire.