is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Demonical announces new guitarist, drummer
Swedish death metallers Demonical have released the following statement:

"It is with great enthusiasm we can now reveal that guitarist Johan Haglund (Spasmodic) and drummer Ämir Batar (Tormention) have officially joined Demonical as full-time members, making the lineup solid, determinate and ready to unleash death and decay over several continents during Mmxiii and Mmxiv. Choose your side!"

Says Haglund: "It will be a true pleasure to team up with the guys in Demonical and spread their Swedish death metal darkness."

Adds Batar: "I'm very excited to be the new drummer in Demonical and it will be an honor to bash some Swedish old-school death metal drums."

Demonical's new lineup is as follows (left to right in photo below):

Daniel Gustavsson - Guitar
Johan Haglund - Guitar
Sverker Widgren - Vocals
Ämir Batar - Drums
Martin Schulman - Bass

Demonical will release its fourth full-length album, "Darkness Unbound", on September 20 via Cyclone Empire. The Cd, which will be available as a limited first-pressing digipack and Lp, was once again recorded at Necromorbus Studios in Stockholm.

Comments the band: "We are confident that 'Darkness Unbound' will be an important milestone not only for us as a band but also an album that will have a certain impact on the current death metal scene and especially the Swedish old-school wave.

"The artwork and visual concept of the album follows the same somber path as the music, making it a solid entity of perpetual death metal darkness."

"Darkness Unbound" track listing:

01. Darkness Unbound
02. The Order
03. An Endless Celebration
04. Contempt and Conquest
05. King of All
06. The Healing Control
07. Hellfire Empire
08. Words Are Death
09. Deathcrown
10. The Great Praise
11. World Beyond (Kreator cover) *
12. Burned Alive (re-recording) **

* bonus track on the limited digi-Cd and Lp
** bonus track on the limited digi-Cd

Demonical will embark on an extensive European tour in October to support "Darkness Unbound". The crusade will tentatively hit Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, France, Austria, Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, Poland and Czech Republic. Support on the first part of the trek will come from Daemonicus and Austrian black reapers Groteskh, while on part Ii, Demonical will be joined by their Swedish comrades Spasmodic and German melo-masters Hailstone.

Photo credit: Eva Lammi