is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Deicide - Scars Of The Crucifix
The band Deicide enjoys playing death metal again. After several years at Roadrunner they signed up with Earache. Earache is a much better label for a death metal band like Deicide. The last albums where quite bad. So now there is a new label and a fresh start for Deicide. Deicide ninth album is called Scars Of The Crucifix produced by by Niel Kernon (Judas Priest, Cannibal Corpse) at the Morrisound studios.

The production and promotion of Scars Of The Crucifix is much better than the previous albums. Only sometimes the sound after the vocals and guitar solos slips away. Deicide is better inspired than before and it comes with some convincing. I like the beginning of the cd with the song �Scar Of The Crucifix�. Personally I like the songs �Enchanted Nightmare� and �Conquered By Sodom�. The cd is without a doubt one of their strongest and best produced albums. There are only some critics in my opinion. Deicide songs are always against Christianity. Maybe they can make also songs about the Islam or other religions. Second point is the running time. Its only 26 minutes long. So try to buy this album in the limited edition. Then you will get a DVD for free.

1. Scars Of The Crucifix
2. Mad At God
3. Conquered By Sodom
4. Fuck Your God
5. When Heaven Burns
6. Enchanted Nightmare
7. From Darkness Come
8. Go Now Your Lord Is Dead
9. The Pentecostal

Brian Hoffman � Guitar
Glen Benton � Bass / Vocals
Steve Asheim � Drums
Eric Hofmann - Guitar