is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Nasum - Doombringer
For me Nasum really opened the doors to grindcore, never to close them again. Unfortunately when the tsunami struck in Asia, we lost guitarist/vocalist Mieszko A. Talarczyk and the band was never to play again. After that, we were firstly treated on a dual disc entitled Grind Finale, which featured 152 tracks from splits, compilations and god knows what else. Now, more than three years later, the band kicks the grindcore scene in the head once more, with this live album entitled Doombringer. For once, I’m extraordinarily happy with a live record.
The show which you hear on this disc is recorded at Quattro Club in Osaka, it’s edited by drummer Anders Jakobson who also removed the tracks which either sounded bad or were played bad. This resulted in these 16 tracks, which don’t even make it to 25 minutes in total. Nevertheless the most important thing of the band has been captured perfectly; their ferocious energy. These songs really hit you in the face with a sledgehammer like there ain’t no fucking tomorrow, and I freaking love it!
Not much more to say, other than that this is an essential disc for every Nasum fan. For me they are the greatest band that grindcore has ever spawned, and I still haven’t discovered a decent successor. It is lonely at the top indeed…
Nasum - Doombringer
90/1001Details Relapse Records
Released on Tuesday Mar 4th, 2008

Writer @DemonDust on Saturday Apr 5th, 2008

Tags: #Nasum
Tracklisting 1. Corrosion
2. Doombringer
3. Just Another Hog
4. Inhale/Exhale
5. Scoop
6. Bullshit
7. Relics
8. Löpandebandsprincipen
9. I Hate People
10. Masshypnosis
11. A Welcome Breeze Of Stinking Air
12. Fatal Search
13. This Is...
14. The Masked Face
15. The Idiot Parade
16. Den Svarta Fanan
Line up Mieszko A. Talarczyk - vocals/guitar
Urban Skytt - guitar
Jon Lindqvist - bass/backing vocals
Anders Jakobson - drums