is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Wednesday 13 - Transylvania 90210
Wednesday 13 has been around for quite some time. He has been playing in Maniac Spider Trash from '92 until '96. After this band it was time for more projects. The first one started in '96 and was called Frankenstein Drag Queens (From Planet 13) and in 2002 he started with the Murderdolls (together with Joey Jordison from Slipknot). In 2005 it is time to return as a solo artist with a brand new album but using the same elements which influenced his life.

When I got the album and read the album title the first thought that came up in my mind was a horror movie with count Dracula sucking the blood of a beautiful woman. It describes the theme of the album very well, horror movies, death, dying and the dead.
The music is metal with a touch of punk, inspired by horror movies, TV-shows, cartoons and even the news. The tracks contain very catchy riffs and are recorded quite clean (all instruments are played by Wednesday 13 except the drums).
Well, the lyrics are simple and you can sing along with the songs in just a sec. But that is what it's all about, listen to this album with a smile and feel happy. Don’t take it too serious, otherwise you would fall in a depression.
If you like zombies,(bad) horror movies and metal, you have to listen to this album!
She makes me do everything she wants me to
And that's okay with me because I'm walking with a zombie!
Line up (Live):
Wednesday 13: Vocals/Guitar
Pig: Guitar
Kid Kid: Bass
Ghastly: Drums
Track list:
1. Post Mortem Boredom
2. Look What The Bats Dragged In
3. I Walked With A Zombie
4. Bad Things
5. House By The Cemetery
6. God Is A Lie
7. Haunt Me
8. Transylvania 90210
9. I Want You... Dead
10. Buried By Christmas
11. Elect Death For President
12. Rot For Me
13. The Ghost Of Vincent Price
14. A Bullet Named Christ