is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Poison The Well - Versions
Due to an unexpected trip to the United States this review took a little bit longer as planned. And for a band like Poison The Well with an album like Versions this is quite a shame. The band hails from Florida, US and released several legendary albums in the past. For this album the band changed labels to Ferret Records and therefore they received total artistic freedom.

This artistic freedom resulted in a product which is typical for a band like Poison The Well. Once again the band has produced an outstanding album where the listener is thrown into all directions. Opening track ‘Letter Thing’ is the perfect example of this. The entire song is a gigantic assault of music. The first time this album is played you will be surprised and negative. But the more spins you give this album, the better it gets. But do not expect something similar to previous works because you will get disappointed.

The experimental path the band has entered continues throughout the album. Slower and faster songs are combined into a perfect mix. After the song ‘Slow Good Morning’ the listener is taking back to the speed of this album with ‘Prematurito El Baby’. The album is complex, sensitive and diverse. It gives the listener a perfect view on the band’s capabilities.

After watching the band perform the new album live everybody will be convinced by this band. This is one band which did manage to create something original and succeeded. Poison The Well showed another version of the band and I must say I like it!
Poison The Well - Versions
85/1001Details Ferret Records
Released on Tuesday Apr 3rd, 2007

Writer @Buzzin Hornet on Thursday May 17th, 2007

Tags: #Poison The Well
Tracklisting 1. Letter Thing
2. Breathing's For The Birds
3. Nagaina
4. The Notches That Create Your Headboard
5. Pleading Post
6. Slow Good Morning
7. Prematurito El Baby
8. Composer Meet Corpse
9. You Will Not Be Welcomed
10. Naive Monarch
11. Riverside
12. The First Day Of My Second Life
Line up Jeffrey Moreira - Vocals
Chris Hornbrook - Drums
Ryan Primack - Guitar
Brad Clifford - Touring Guitar
Mike MacIvor - Touring Bass
36 Crazyfists, Poison The Well, Gwen Stacy - Live at Tivoli de Helling
36 Crazyfists, Poison The Well, Gwen Stacy - Live at Tivoli de Helling