is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Lamb of God - Wrath
After finishing touring on their Grammy nominated album Sacrament, Lamb Of God (LoG from here on, ok?) released their fifth studio album called Wrath. With the heavy burden of topping their last release, they sent it out into the world and hoped for the best! Did it work out? Did they top their last? Or did they fail miserably? That's a question about to be answered! 

And the answer is: Hell fucking yeah, they made a fantastic album once again!!! Thundering riffs and drums that groove the shit out of your ears! The album starts off with an intro (which is sort of compulsory these days) and then flows into midtempo 'In Your Words'. From there on LoG just keeps on going nuts! Especially the heavy guitars on this album carries them to new hights. Randy has a vocal range that is amazing! He roars and shouts and really means what he's saying.

The overall production is great aswell. It's really HEAVY metal! Highlights are 'Fake Messiah' and 'Sermon'. On these tracks LoG shows to be a force to be reckoned with. Especially on the latter song the guitarists show that they are made out of more than just thundering riffs. If you liked their previous albums, you'll like this one aswell. In the curious case of not having heard of LoG at all; shame on you and go get this and their previous albums!
Lamb of God - Wrath
89/1001Details Roadrunner Records
Released on Friday Feb 20th, 2009
Heavy Metal

Writer @LondonCustoms on Sunday Feb 22nd, 2009

Tags: #Lamb of God
Tracklisting 1. The Passing
2. In Your Words
3. Set to Fail
4. Contractor
5. Fake Messiah
6. Grace
7. Broken Hands
8. Dead Seeds
9. Everything to Nothing
10. Choke Sermon
11. Reclamation
Line up Randy Blythe - Vocals
Chris Adler - Drums
John Campbell - Bass
Mark Morton - Guitars
Willie Adler - Guitars
Related Content
Fortarock 2015 - Not as big, but just as successful as previous editions
Fortarock 2015 - Not as big, but just as successful as previous editions
Metalrage Recommends - FortaRock 2015
Metalrage Recommends - FortaRock 2015
Truth Corroded - Saviours Slain
Truth Corroded - Saviours Slain