is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2022

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Various Artists - Resident Evil: Apocalypse

Roadrunner Records did a great job with the previous Resident Evil Soundtrack. Back then most of the songs were remixes and it was a collectors piece for a true metal fan. Last week when I went to the Textures gig there was mail for me and I found the Resident Evil: Apocalypse soundtrack. We listened to it immediately in the car. When I was looking at the back I saw only 2 remixes. I was hoping for more again but you can't have everything...


Again this soundtrack starts with Slipknot. The previous one was really a Resident Evil song, this time it is "Vermillion" and I think this is not the right song for this movie. When I arrive at the Killswitch Engage song "The End Of Heartache" I'm supprised by some little changes; in the beginning I like these changes but the original is so much better. After this one we arrive at the new Rammstein single "Mein Teil", allthough I don't like foreign vocals, I dig the riffs in this one. Another new song is the new Cradle of Filth song "Nymphetamine", CoF is back with their new album that is coming out later this month and the title track proves that CoF still is CoF. They went back to older material and it still isn't my music but what the hell, this song it pretty good.


Now I skip back to the first remix I've heard, this one is from A Perfect Circle and called "The Outsider". I like the clean singing parts variating with the stronger parts but I expected more from a remix. After this one I skipped to the other one, this one is from Rob Zombie and is called "Girl on Fire". Again this is a remix but not what I expected. I want to hear completely new songs, not adjusted songs.

After this one I listen to 36 Crazyfists, again they have adjusted some parts in this song and I prefer the original version above this one.


I already listened to the CD a couple of times and I definitely like the it but I miss the remixes that were present on the first one. For me a soundtrack is a mix of the best songs they can find. Therefore they have to put special versions of songs on it or just incredible songs to give it a great score. This soundtrack hasn't got that, I don't say it is bad but it can be better. Like the interludes that were on the first one, voices from the movie or extra's. That are things I miss on this soundtrack.



1. Slipknot - Vermilion
2. The Used - Just A Little
3. The Cure - Us Or Them
4. A Perfect Circle - The Outsider (Resident Renholder Mix)
5. Lacuna Coil - Swamped
6. Killswitch Engage - The End Of Heartache
7. Rammstein - Mein Teil
8. DevilDriver - Digging Up The Corpses
9. Cradle Of Filth - Nymphetamine
10. CKY - Escape From Hellview
11. Deftones - The Chauffeur
12. HIM - Join Me In Death
13. Demon Hunter - My Heartstrings Come Undone
14. Thrice - Under A Killing Moon
15. 36 Crazyfists - Bloodwork
16. Cold - End Of The World (acoustic)
17. Rob Zombie - Girl On Fire (Renholder's Apocalypse Mix)
18. Massive Attack - Future Proof