is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Various Artists - Introducing: The New Heaviness

“There is still a place where people form a counter culture, and try to find their own place in today’s society, playing this music is a part of that.” These words conclude a text on the booklet of  “Introducing: the new heaviness”, a compilation meant to give an overview of a part of the Dutch underground, mostly from around the Tilburg-area. Nine bands are featured on it, most of them with two tracks. And yes, the amount of talent and variety displayed on this CD is unmistakably of an outstanding quality. The two songs by metalcore formation Dead Rivers are among my personal favorites. The band managed convince me from the first tone they played. This band combines the brutality and tightness of Killswitch Engage with the chaos of Dillinger Escape Plan. Other highlights are the tracks by Transmission0 (innovative songwriting), Craven Screaming (energetic rock) and Stockholm Syndrome (distinctive emorock). There’s something to enjoy for everyone, other bands and other styles. Most bands are well produced if you consider this is an underground compilation, it’s excellent. Overall speaking, this compilation showcases a vast amount of talent which indicates to be a promise for the future.


You can order this cd through the transmission0 website. On October 23rd there will be a release party in 013, Tilburg (Holland). All bands, except for Stockholm Syndrome, will be playing. For more info check the 013 website.

1. Troublelovesus - 009 Barking Dogs And Chicken Wings
2. Kill.Caress - Stretch
3. Dead Rivers - Sillicon Valley
4. Transmission0 - The Return
5. Stockholm Syndrome - Master Slave Configuration
6. Craven Screaming - Sick Smile
7. Heartfelt - Yesterday Died
8. Franky And The Wonderboys - We're Back
9. Stockholm Syndrome - Inevitably In The Presence Of Commanding Heights 
10. Craven Screaming - Evasion 
11. Kill.Caress - La Paz
12. Dead Rivers - From Under The Rubbish And Ruins
13. Transmission0 - Journey
14. Troublelovesus - 010 Mom Says Hello
15. Franky And The Wonderboys - Turbo Boosted Baby
16. Heartfelt - The Curse (Part 2)
17. ...And Martin On Drums - The Dying